Between the Lines

Thank you to 2019-2020 members of the University Library Committee

Maintaining and promoting the welfare of the Jean and Alexander Heard Library System is the Provosts’ charge to the University Library Committee. With representation from Vanderbilt’s schools and colleges, as well as the faculty senate, the committee guides the strategic direction of the library to ensure that it best supports the research and teaching needs of the university within the context of the Academic Strategic Plan.

University Library Committee Membership 2019-2020

  • Joy Calico, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair and professor of musicology, Blair School of Music
  • Annalisa Azzoni, senior lecturer in Hebrew Bible, Divinity School
  • Sandra Barnes, professor of human and organizational development, Peabody College of Education and Human Development
  • William Caferro, Gertrude Conaway Vanderbilt Chair in the Humanities and professor of history, College of Arts and Science
  • David Cliffel, Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair and professor of chemistry, College of Arts and Science
  • Kimberly Dahlman, assistant professor of medicine, School of Medicine
  • David Lewis, Rebecca Webb Wilson University Chair and professor of political science, College of Arts and Science
  • Christina Rennhoff, principal senior lecturer of economics, College of Arts & Science
  • Patricia Sengstack, associate professor of nursing, School of Nursing
  • Roland Stein, Mark Collie Chair in Diabetes Research and professor of molecular physiology and biophysics, School of Medicine
  • Bridget Rogers, associate professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering, School of Engineering
  • LaTonya Trotter, assistant professor of sociology, College of Arts and Science